EDF Energy
UK energy company owned by EDF Group; generates nuclear and renewable electricity and supplies gas and electricity to UK customers.
Certifications & Accreditations
| Certification | Certifying Body | Scope | Achieved | Expiry | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyber Essentials | Not stated by vendor | EDF UK, self-reported as achieved December 2022. Cyber Essentials runs annually; renewal not evidenced. | Dec. 1, 2022 | — | Expired |
| Cyber Essentials Plus | Not stated by vendor | EDF UK, self-reported as achieved February 2023. Renewal not evidenced. | Feb. 1, 2023 | — | Expired |
Compliance Frameworks
Cyber Essentials
Partial
Cyber Essentials and Cyber Essentials Plus reported for 2022-23; certification is annual and current status is unconfirmed.
GDPR 2016/679
Partial
Privacy policy published; data protection contact [email protected]. No DPA located.
Legal & Privacy
- Privacy Policy View ↗
Contact & Responsible Disclosure
- Security Contact [email protected]
Assurance position
The Cyber Essentials and Cyber Essentials Plus claims come from a third-party case study quoting EDF, corroborated by a badge on EDF’s own privacy policy page. Dates are 2022-23 and Cyber Essentials is renewed annually, so **ask for a current certificate before relying on it**.
No ISO 27001, 9001, 14001, 50001 or 45001 evidence was found for the UK entity. EDF Group’s French site lists group certificates, which do not transfer to EDF Energy UK. A HackerOne programme exists for EDF France; UK scope is unconfirmed.
Copyright © 2026 SnapGRC