Azets
Accountancy, audit, tax and business advisory firm serving 80,000+ UK clients from around 60 UK offices, part of the international Azets group.
Certifications & Accreditations
| Certification | Certifying Body | Scope | Achieved | Expiry | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISO 27001 | Recognised accredited certification company (not named) | Azets states it is "an ISO 27001 accredited company". Version year not stated by Azets; a third-party consultancy case study refers to ISO 27001:2022. No certificate number, scope or dates published. | — | — | Current |
| Cyber Essentials | Not stated by vendor | Stated in Azets’ own DPA, Annex 2: "Azets Holdings holds Cyber Essential certification". The certified entity is Azets Holdings, not the whole group. No number, body or date. | — | — | Current |
Compliance Frameworks
ISO/IEC 27001:2022
Partial
Vendor states certification but names no body, version, number or dates. Note the Trust Centre page separately says only that Azets is "aligning with" ISO 27001 — an inconsistency worth raising.
Cyber Essentials
Partial
Stated in the DPA for the Azets Holdings entity only.
GDPR 2016/679
Full
Published customer-facing DPA; DPO contact [email protected]. ICO registration found at entity level only: ZA535639 (Azets Audit Services Ltd).
Regulatory status and link rot
Azets is **regulated for a range of investment business activities by the ICAEW**, and Azets Audit Services Limited is registered to conduct audit work. Not FCA-regulated.
The DPA also references AWS and Microsoft data-centre certifications — those are **supplier** certifications, not Azets’.
Practical note: all azets.co.uk deep links now redirect to azets.com/en-uk, and several Trust Centre pages sit under /en/ rather than /en-uk/. No security contact, disclosure page or security.txt was found.
Copyright © 2026 SnapGRC